Page 1 of 2

Active Recalls

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:15 am
by Johnny5
Just want to make certain all know that when you see the "Open Recalls #" button light up on the order screen, the recall(s) are for that specific vehicle on the order. Clicking on the button allows you to print the recall, or copy and paste.

recall-active.gif
 

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 9:42 am
by sbebenelli
Are you planning on doing this with other brands?

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 10:54 am
by nickscarcare
I just looked on a Dodge and it now has a 0 there. I have been waiting for this to work. Good job guys.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:10 am
by sbebenelli
nickscarcare wrote:I just looked on a Dodge and it now has a 0 there. I have been waiting for this to work. Good job guys.


The recall button is greyed out on all makes but Toyota on my end. Are you sure you seen it working on Dodge?

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Wed Sep 27, 2017 11:27 am
by Johnny5
We have only enable a handful of account for Fiat Chrysler America to exercise the new system before turning it on for everyone. We are planning to add additional manufacturers as they become available.

JD

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 7:34 am
by GUTHTIRE
I really, really, like the recall feature. If nothing else it makes us look more proficient in the customer's eyes!

Hope other manufacturers come on-line soon.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:05 am
by Silky7
Thanks for the feedback, Dan. We're definitely working on expanding coverage on other OE's. :)

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 12:19 pm
by sbebenelli
I like it too and look forward to it being available to all manufacturers if possible. Printing out a recall and handing it to a customer makes us look professional and that we care about their safety.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:06 pm
by dabat
I just saw this feature this morning when I updated to 7.2.9 and absolutely love it! One question though, when and how does the open recall notification go away. Do we manually do it or is it something automatically done through updates?

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:34 pm
by Silky7
The open recall won't go away until the service is recorded as complete with the OE. Once it is, it drops off the list.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:36 pm
by ricmorin
I'm going to assume that the database that M1 uses to access open recalls would have to be updated before that notification will go away. No user entry here. It's up to the administrators of the database to make that update.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:49 pm
by Johnny5
That is correct, I have seen it first hand change within a few day. I had the airbag on the Jeep fixed a month ago, 4 days later it was off the list.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:02 pm
by dabat
I love this feature even more now!

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:56 pm
by nickscarcare
Still have to give you guys props on this feature, had 5 vehicles this week, customers are loving it when we tell them. Makes it show that we care. Great job again!!

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:18 pm
by Silky7
Thanks for your feedback!

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:21 pm
by nickscarcare
Is there a way though to print it on the work order, so it prints on the invoice? Or is it that it may be too much to have all printed on there?

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:26 pm
by GUTHTIRE
Too bad there isn't a little more standardization on the database end. I notice Toyota info is very descriptive, direct and has all of the information a customer needs whereas other OE's not so much. Great addition to SE, our customers to-date are very impressed that we use it and advise them especially on Safety Recalls.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:36 pm
by ricmorin
nickscarcare wrote:Is there a way though to print it on the work order, so it prints on the invoice? Or is it that it may be too much to have all printed on there?

You can click on 'copy to clipboard' and then paste into a note. Sometimes there's too many characters, though, and you have to split it between several notes. Would be nice to have a more seamless way to get it on the order.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 1:59 pm
by GUTHTIRE
nickscarcare wrote:Is there a way though to print it on the work order, so it prints on the invoice? Or is it that it may be too much to have all printed on there?


Our take on it was/is that it's something that needs to be done elsewhere so we just add a recommendation with the reason for the recall, specify it's DLR related then print it out separately. While this may not work for paperless shops it seems to be working well for us.

Re: Active Recalls

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:11 pm
by nickscarcare
I kind of guessed it was length issue, because some of the ones I have printed have been 3 pages already. Nope this works great, just asking a question.