Manager SE specific technical issues

Program Glitch Calculating "Average Cost"

Program Glitch Calculating "Average Cost"

Postby brakeaway » Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:34 am

I have found that the program has a major error in the calculation process for inventory parts. Has anyone else had this issue
brakeaway
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:11 am

Re: Program Glitch Calculating "Average Cost"

Postby Johnny5 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 9:36 am

Could you add a couple of specifics, I believe this may be input error.

JD
John Dwulet AKA: Johnny5
Sr. Product Marketing Manager - Mitchell1
Tuck in behind me, I'll show you where to crash. 8)
User avatar
Johnny5
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 2:03 pm
Location: Mitchell 1 John Dwulet, Sr. Product Marketing Manager

Re: Program Glitch Calculating "Average Cost"

Postby brakeaway » Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:21 am

This error in calculation is happening on parts already in inventory. When we reorder and edit cost (if different from previous ordering). When you save the changes, a window will pop up and ask "if you would like to update the cost". The calculation error happens when you answer "yes"
brakeaway
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:11 am

Return to Technical Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest