Manager SE Settings, Defaults, Database

Saving Portion Of Estimate?

Saving Portion Of Estimate?

Postby mmrepair » Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:36 pm

OK so I make an estimate for a customer. It has diag time on it and the estimate for the job. They decide not to do the job but I still need to bill them the diag time. Is there a way to just bill the diag time from the estimate and leave the rest there in case the decide in two weeks to get the work done?
mmrepair
Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:43 am

Re: Saving Portion Of Estimate?

Postby Silky7 » Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:42 pm

Move the actual work to a Revision/Sub-Estimate tab so you can quickly sell it to a new Order. It's best practice to also make a Recommendation on the it so you can run a report to remind yourself to pursue the work if you want.

In case you're wondering how to move the work, highlight the lines on the order, Ctrl+C, then open a Revision and Ctrl+V. Once you're sure everything looks good, you can delete the lines from the current estimate.
User avatar
Silky7
2nd Level Tech Support
2nd Level Tech Support
 
Posts: 658
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:07 am

Re: Saving Portion Of Estimate?

Postby mmrepair » Thu Jun 30, 2016 12:51 pm

Thanks!!
mmrepair
Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:43 am

Return to Database / Settings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest