Manager SE Settings, Defaults, Database

This part has a cost of zero - MAKE IT GO AWAY?

This part has a cost of zero - MAKE IT GO AWAY?

Postby VirginiaO » Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:32 am

I do not use Manager SE to specifically keep track of all costs/accounting, only invoicing. Manually entering parts and getting this warning message (This part has a cost of zero) every single time is high in the annoying factor. It seems that in the setup we can turn off nearly every other warning but not this one? Anyone? Purdy please?
Virginia
VirginiaO
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 2:09 pm
Location: British Columbia

Re: This part has a cost of zero - MAKE IT GO AWAY?

Postby timbre4 » Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:53 am

Not going to happen; this is possibly the strongest validation message that the software can deliver to support shop business.

Enter $00.01 or similar and the warning will no longer display.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4535
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: This part has a cost of zero - MAKE IT GO AWAY?

Postby sbcauto » Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:29 am

I Have Some Items In Inventory Like old Stock That Has No cost Attached. This Warning Would Nice If I Place A Part On an Estimate That Has Zero cost, But It Does Not Work. Are there Other Setting A Change To Have That Happen? Thanks
sbcauto
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:08 am

Re: This part has a cost of zero - MAKE IT GO AWAY?

Postby timbre4 » Sat Nov 25, 2017 10:21 am

sbcauto wrote:I Have Some Items In Inventory Like old Stock That Has No cost Attached. This Warning Would Nice If I Place A Part On an Estimate That Has Zero cost, But It Does Not Work. Are there Other Setting A Change To Have That Happen? Thanks


I just created test part records with $.00 cost; (had to engage User Entered Sale to enter a sell price); the zero cost warning still pops up as expected.
test.png
 
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4535
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Return to Database+Settings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest