Manager SE Settings, Defaults, Database

Change account number

Change account number

Postby tmbutitta » Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:34 am

How do I change my account number?

I downlaoded my database from another shop and restored it on my new shops software. tech support said this was the easiest way to do it. Although, now all my account is screwd up and I am logged into my other shop.

hoping to get this fixed before monday morning!

Thanks
Tad B
tmbutitta
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:12 am

Re: Change account number

Postby ricmorin » Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:43 am

What exactly are you looking to accomplish?
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5325
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Change account number

Postby tmbutitta » Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:48 am

I am looking to have my new locations account number with my old locations data base
tmbutitta
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:12 am

Re: Change account number

Postby tmbutitta » Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:49 am

i really dont care about the data base, but I want to have all the old locations settings, canned jobs, inventory, packages, etc
tmbutitta
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:12 am

Re: Change account number

Postby tmbutitta » Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:59 am

we grand open tomorrow, and right now dont have our own database.... almost like worst case scenerio. right now this data base is linked to the other shop after the restore, and will probalby cause problems for both shops now
tmbutitta
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:12 am

Re: Change account number

Postby ricmorin » Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:04 am

I'm hesitant to give you advice. There are many moving pieces. You might be able to go to Help>Activate Products and simply edit the account number. Not sure what that will do and it might make things worse. Sounds like you really need a custom database merge.
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5325
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Return to Database+Settings

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest