Inventory parts, inventory and ordering

No Vendor in "Part Item - EDIT" Screen

No Vendor in "Part Item - EDIT" Screen

Postby Rich » Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:43 am

If it is when you found the part on-line then transfered to an Ro, you are correct. It never has entered the store name. I believe it is in the works.
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Re: No Vendor in "Part Item - EDIT" Screen

Postby timbre4 » Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:50 am

The Vendor field gets populated automatically when the part is ordered. What is being discussed is the timing of that fill; some want it to fill at the point of inquiry rather that waiting until order. Stay tuned
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4563
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: No Vendor in "Part Item - EDIT" Screen

Postby murraymotive » Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:27 am

timbre4 wrote:some want it to fill at the point of inquiry rather that waiting until order.


This would be much preferred. When ordering from multiple vendors it can get a bit confusing sometimes. For example, a full timing belt job using OE from RepairLink and OE from Worldpac.
Dave Murray / Murray Motive
Image
User avatar
murraymotive
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:19 am
Location: Oldsmar, FL

Re: No Vendor in "Part Item - EDIT" Screen

Postby ricmorin » Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:35 am

Agreed. I think that field should fill when you do a PRICE CHECK. That way you know who to order it from when the time arises.
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5159
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: No Vendor in "Part Item - EDIT" Screen

Postby ARS » Fri Mar 13, 2015 6:14 am

Agrees- we think that the vendor field should be filled in as soon as you transfer it from the vendor catalog to the estimate (or Revision)>.
ARS
400 Club: Mega-Star Contributor
400 Club: Mega-Star Contributor
 
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 6:24 am

Re: No Vendor in "Part Item - EDIT" Screen

Postby salineauto » Mon Aug 10, 2015 9:23 am

Agree- Vendor should be filled immediately when transferring estimate. Can be confusing when ordering multiple parts from different vendors.
salineauto
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 12:34 pm

Re: No Vendor in "Part Item - EDIT" Screen

Postby AZAUTOAIR » Thu Dec 10, 2015 7:42 am

I agree this would make life so much easier.
AZAUTOAIR
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:44 am

Return to Inventory / Purchase Orders

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest