Questions and comments about using ProDemand or ShopKeyPro information modules

Torque Listing

Torque Listing

Postby sbcauto » Wed Dec 17, 2014 8:36 am

Cannot Find Rear Spindle Nut Torque For 2005 Focus ZX4. Even Under Search Rear Brake Hub, Comes Up To Transmission Torque Convertor Hub.
I Am Looking In Wrong Spot? Did Finally Find Under Identifix Torque Settings.
Any Help Would Be Nice.
Thanks
sbcauto
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Torque Listing

Postby sbebenelli » Wed Dec 17, 2014 8:57 am

I run into this also. One vehicle might come right up the next can't find it for nothing. Like you I then go to Identifix and find it easily.
sbebenelli
500 Club: Champion Contributor
500 Club: Champion Contributor
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Iowa

Re: Torque Listing

Postby timbre4 » Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:10 am

I am sharing this with the parties that need to see it; our apologies for the difficulty.

I'm hoping that we are clicking on the Feedback button so that the details get sent to editorial to fix it? If not for this forum post, none of us would have knowledge of the issue until somebody reports it. Thanks
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4563
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: Torque Listing

Postby timbre4 » Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:16 am

UPDATE: We DO have this listed as wheel hub retaining nut; enter 'rear hub' in 1Search, then Rear Suspension specs table:
Attachments
rearhub.png
 
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4563
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: Torque Listing

Postby sbcauto » Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:06 am

Thank Tim
Will Look Again.
sbcauto
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Torque Listing

Postby brianp87 » Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:46 am

the one search is hard to get used to. All the info is there but it just seems to take along time to adjust to finding it fast.
User avatar
brianp87
2.5K Uber Ninja Contributor
2.5K Uber Ninja Contributor
 
Posts: 2960
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 6:11 am
Location: Arizona

Return to Using ProDemand

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest