Questions and comments about using ProDemand or ShopKeyPro information modules

1997 Honda Accord - No Eng Oil Spec Listed?

1997 Honda Accord - No Eng Oil Spec Listed?

Postby nickscarcare » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:02 am

1HGCD5608VA056325 This vehicle has no listing for how much oil capacity for a 2.2 4 cylinder.
Some people try to turn back their odometers. Not me, I want people to know why I look this way. I've traveled a long way, and some of the roads weren't paved.

507-345-6425
http://www.nickscarcare.com
User avatar
nickscarcare
500 Club: Champion Contributor
500 Club: Champion Contributor
 
Posts: 646
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:45 pm

Re: Honda with no oil specification listing for 4 cyl.

Postby KGA » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:38 am

We have a customer with the same vehicle and engine we put 4 litres in
KGA
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:49 am
Location: Surrey, BC, Canada

Re: 1997 Honda Accord - No Eng Oil Spec Listed?

Postby timbre4 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 12:12 pm

Apologies for the omission; I have reported it through the FEEDBACK button so editorial can fix that.

3.7 Qts w/o Filter
4.0 Qts with Filter
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4538
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: 1997 Honda Accord - No Eng Oil Spec Listed?

Postby nickscarcare » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:17 am

Is the feedback button the best way to post for something like that?
Some people try to turn back their odometers. Not me, I want people to know why I look this way. I've traveled a long way, and some of the roads weren't paved.

507-345-6425
http://www.nickscarcare.com
User avatar
nickscarcare
500 Club: Champion Contributor
500 Club: Champion Contributor
 
Posts: 646
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:45 pm

Re: 1997 Honda Accord - No Eng Oil Spec Listed?

Postby timbre4 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 7:16 am

nickscarcare wrote:Is the feedback button the best way to post for something like that?


That is the shortest path to the people who can correct the omission yes. Due to the volume of entries, they do not respond unless there is a need to gather more information. Please use Feedback whenever you're in a moment like that, then because you still need to get the info, email or call product content support. The forum crew is generally willing to help out in a pinch as well.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4538
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Return to Using ProDemand

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest