Customizable reports & inspections

Vehicle info on Classic invoice

Vehicle info on Classic invoice

Postby DynaBMan » Wed Oct 29, 2014 4:04 am

We have been looking at Pro Pack to implement by the job invoicing. My preferred invoice would be Classic, but it does not print out all the information from the vehicle. For instance, it does not include the engine and unit#, which is essential, since we do numerous fleet vehicles with unit #s. This is happening, even though I have selected both check boxes to include the information on the invoice. I have also thought about using the Professional invoice, which includes all vehicle information, but it refuses to print the shop name and header on the invoice.

Any suggestions as to what could be wrong?
Larry Jackson
Greg's Too Car Care
Fort Smith, AR
DynaBMan
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:28 am

Re: Vehicle info on Classic invoice

Postby MRISICH » Wed Oct 29, 2014 7:55 am

Hi Larry,

Unfortunately engine is not an option that will work on the Classic template. Our development team tested and the unit number is working for MitchellSE users. A feature request has been placed to include engine on all templates.

In the meantime, you could try using the Simple template, or the Professional by-the-job template. You mentioned having issues with the Professional template too. If you try it again and still have trouble, please connect with our support team, either through a remote session: http://www.boltontechnology.com/support.html, or by calling us at 610-400-1019.

Thanks and I hope this helps.
Mike
Michael Risich
Founder & CEO

BOLT ON TECHNOLOGY™

610-400-1019
http://boltontechnology.com/
User avatar
MRISICH
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:49 am
Location: Chalfont, PA

Re: Vehicle info on Classic invoice

Postby DynaBMan » Wed Oct 29, 2014 8:11 am

MRISICH wrote:Hi Larry,

Unfortunately engine is not an option that will work on the Classic template. Our development team tested and the unit number is working for MitchellSE users. A feature request has been placed to include engine on all templates.

In the meantime, you could try using the Simple template, or the Professional by-the-job template. You mentioned having issues with the Professional template too. If you try it again and still have trouble, please connect with our support team, either through a remote session: http://www.boltontechnology.com/support.html, or by calling us at 610-400-1019.

Thanks and I hope this helps.
Mike


Thanks, Mike. I appreciate the reply.

It looks like we will not be going with the "by the job" invoices. My boss thinks the invoices look "too busy" and will be hard for the customer to read.
Larry Jackson
Greg's Too Car Care
Fort Smith, AR
DynaBMan
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:28 am

Return to Report Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests