Customizable reports & inspections

Search for Sales Detail by Labor

Search for Sales Detail by Labor

Postby M_Int » Thu Sep 17, 2015 1:27 pm

In ProPack there is a way to search for sales history via a part number; ProPack -> Accounting -> Sales Detail by Part Number

But does anyone know how to search for Sales Detail by Labor?
There is no Labor category in Inventory, so that could be one problem.
However canned jobs can include labor so I'd think one could at least search sales history for a canned job.

This Labor info comes in very handy when you want to look up a specific job done in the past, and see what other parts you sold with the job, how many of these jobs you've sold, etc.

PS--I spoke to someone at ProPack months ago about this, they were supposed to check into it, I never heard back.
M_Int
50 Club: Regular Contributor
50 Club: Regular Contributor
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:14 am

Re: Search for Sales Detail by Labor

Postby MRISICH » Fri Sep 18, 2015 1:17 pm

Thanks for reaching out to us.

At this time Pro Pack doesn’t offer the ability to search for Sales Detail by Labor. In order for this to happen in the future, both Mitchell SE and Pro Pack would need to add functionality. This is likely a labor intensive procedure that may not be feasible.

Your request, however, has been added to our feature requests list, but will likely take months to roll out if it’s possible at all.

We apologize in advance for any inconveniences. Please let us know if we can do anything else to help.

Mike
Michael Risich
Founder & CEO

BOLT ON TECHNOLOGY™

610-400-1019
http://boltontechnology.com/
User avatar
MRISICH
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:49 am
Location: Chalfont, PA

Re: Search for Sales Detail by Labor

Postby M_Int » Fri Sep 18, 2015 1:30 pm

MRISICH wrote:Thanks for reaching out to us.

At this time Pro Pack doesn’t offer the ability to search for Sales Detail by Labor. In order for this to happen in the future, both Mitchell SE and Pro Pack would need to add functionality. This is likely a labor intensive procedure that may not be feasible.

Your request, however, has been added to our feature requests list, but will likely take months to roll out if it’s possible at all.

We apologize in advance for any inconveniences. Please let us know if we can do anything else to help.

Mike


Thank you Mike.
M_Int
50 Club: Regular Contributor
50 Club: Regular Contributor
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:14 am

Re: Search for Sales Detail by Labor

Postby M_Int » Mon Nov 09, 2015 11:57 am

Guys, if you want to see this search-by-labor feature added to Report Pro, you need to email support@boltontechnology.com , requesting that you'd like to see this feature added as well.
The more requests they get, the more likely they are to implement the feature.

Thank you!!
M_Int
50 Club: Regular Contributor
50 Club: Regular Contributor
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:14 am

Return to Report Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest