Customizable reports & inspections

Quick Estimate Button

Quick Estimate Button

Postby Rob@SD-AR » Tue Mar 08, 2016 12:06 pm

What are the chances of getting a Quick Estimate Button added to make use of the All Sub Estimates report, this is what we use to upsell to customers?

Also, any way to change the default number of items included on the All Sub Estimates from 4 to 8 or 9 revisions?
User avatar
Rob@SD-AR
Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:18 am

Re: Quick Estimate Button

Postby motley06 » Wed Mar 09, 2016 6:07 am

Great idea! I second this
motley06
200 Club: Major Contributor
200 Club: Major Contributor
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 11:24 am

Re: Quick Estimate Button

Postby MRISICH » Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:57 am

Hey guys,

Thanks for reaching out about this. There are actually a few options available for doing so. See below.

One is already available for changing which Sub Estimates print in the All Sub Estimates report.

The other one or two:
• Quick Estimate Button that prints the Sub Estimate report
- Prompt user for Sub Estimate Selections with a Select All
- Global setting for Include All or Prompt for which Sub Estimates
• Option to add the All Sub Estimates Report to the Quick Invoice button as an additional template
- If no sub-estimates then don’t print
- If sub-estimates exist, prompt user for Sub Estimate Selections with a Select All
- Honor Global setting for Include All or Prompt for which Sub Estimates
- Option to send to a different printer than the invoice printer

Here’s how to change the default number of sub estimate revisions:
Attachments
Quick Estimate Button.JPG
 
Michael Risich
Founder & CEO

BOLT ON TECHNOLOGY™

610-400-1019
http://boltontechnology.com/
User avatar
MRISICH
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:49 am
Location: Chalfont, PA

Re: Quick Estimate Button

Postby Rob@SD-AR » Wed Mar 09, 2016 10:36 am

Michael, thank you for the reply.

I completely understand how to change from 4 to 8 or 9 sub-estimates, but if i close the program and reopen it i have to go through and rest them all over again. It would be helpful if we could select the default number of estimates, but that's minor in the grand scheme of things.

I use the Quick Invoice and Quick Vehicle buttons often, and do not want to replace either of them to do the sub-estimates.

Having a prompt every time you print an estimate would be a pain, just being able to set the default settings, and then if we wanted to select different for a given estimate we could just do it how we do now, but getting an additional button would be great!
User avatar
Rob@SD-AR
Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:18 am

Return to Report Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest