2005 Nissan Altima Error

2005 Nissan Altima Error

Postby Crescentbunny » Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:00 am

1N4AL11D15N485638 This decodes inside Mitchell as the correct vehicle EXCEPT for the transmission. It only has the option of a standard transmission and this vehicle definitely has an automatic transmission. I'm unable to get a correct labor time for the starter since standard trans is the only option. Thanks for your time.
User avatar
Crescentbunny
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: 2005 Nissan Altima Error

Postby brianp87 » Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:24 am

When i tried this it asked me for the model I picked the sl I think and it gave me auto
Attachments
mitch.JPG
 
User avatar
brianp87
2.5K Uber Ninja Contributor
2.5K Uber Ninja Contributor
 
Posts: 2963
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 6:11 am
Location: Arizona

Re: 2005 Nissan Altima Error

Postby timbre4 » Thu Aug 13, 2015 10:16 am

The Estimator should still display both A/T & M/T data; the Transmission is not part of the VIN per se. (we're not at the stage where it would know you specified A/T in Manager SE)

NOTE: SE 6.6.7 displays A/T option in the transmission drop list.
Attachments
starter.jpg
 
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4596
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: 2005 Nissan Altima Error

Postby Crescentbunny » Mon Aug 17, 2015 6:50 am

Thats what I'm seeing and why I thought it was weird. VINS don't give me transmission information which is why I thought it was weird that it was the only option so it picked it. Because I saw that in the labor times ( In alldata) as well that there is an automatic option, this car HAS the option but there is no option in the vehicle screen. Im not sure if it is because the standard transmission option is picked but that's the only labor time shown by Mitchell for me.
User avatar
Crescentbunny
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: 2005 Nissan Altima Error

Postby timbre4 » Tue Aug 18, 2015 6:16 am

I'm not sure I understand what you're seeing. I went back and changed my test vehicle record to be a 5 Spd MT and I still see both AT & MT options as shown above.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4596
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: 2005 Nissan Altima Error

Postby Crescentbunny » Tue Aug 18, 2015 6:34 am

Uploading what I'm seeing in Mitchell. It does not show both options for that VIN for me.
Attachments
whatisee.jpg
 
User avatar
Crescentbunny
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:38 pm

Re: 2005 Nissan Altima Error

Postby timbre4 » Tue Aug 18, 2015 6:43 am

Strange. I went back to SE 6.5.57 on another PC and see both AT & MT options for Starter there too. You might reference this with technical support.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4596
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Return to VIN Decode

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest