News & discussion area for SE 7.x Schedule (7.0, 7.1 & soon 7.2)

Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby franksautomotive » Mon Jan 25, 2016 1:06 pm

Is there anyway to change the order that the techs are shown on the schedule? For example when I open my schedule and look at it on Day view with the resource on technician it will show me my 3 techs and an unassigned column. The techs are listed in random order. I would like to change the order of the techs. Any way to do that?
franksautomotive
Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 9:17 am

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby artadot » Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:57 am

franksautomotive wrote:Is there anyway to change the order that the techs are shown on the schedule? For example when I open my schedule and look at it on Day view with the resource on technician it will show me my 3 techs and an unassigned column. The techs are listed in random order. I would like to change the order of the techs. Any way to do that?


The tech's are listed alphabetically, you could tweak it by adding a A- in front of the last name of the tech you want in the first column, then a B - in front of the last name of the second tech and so on, not sure how that would affect reports though, just a thought.
There are no mistakes only lessons to be learned. ~ Dot
User avatar
artadot
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 7:14 am
Location: Strathroy Ontario

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby artadot » Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:23 pm

Would it be possible to remove the time slots that we are not open in the scheduling screen, the screen show from 5am to 9pm, we are open from 8am to 6pm, that way we would have more room on the screen and possibly make it easier to read, also to make the lines between the time slots darker and could the time increments be in increased to 15 min. instead of 30. We do a lot of emission testing here, the test takes 10 min to do, it is difficult to schedule that time without making it very difficult to read on the schedule screen. Absolutely loving the new schedule! Find it very user friendly and am looking forward to the next update!
There are no mistakes only lessons to be learned. ~ Dot
User avatar
artadot
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 7:14 am
Location: Strathroy Ontario

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby Johnny5 » Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:37 pm

artadot wrote:Would it be possible to remove the time slots that we are not open in the scheduling screen, the screen show from 5am to 9pm, we are open from 8am to 6pm, that way we would have more room on the screen !


Click on the button on the home screen labeled 'Using the NewScheduler', open the link to the Schedule Document: "Click here to view setup and use guide. " See page 2. :)

JD
John Dwulet AKA: Johnny5
Sr. Product Marketing Manager - Mitchell1
Tuck in behind me, I'll show you where to crash. 8)
User avatar
Johnny5
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 2:03 pm
Location: Mitchell 1 John Dwulet, Sr. Product Marketing Manager

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby ricmorin » Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:41 pm

artadot wrote:Would it be possible to remove the time slots that we are not open in the scheduling screen, the screen show from 5am to 9pm, we are open from 8am to 6pm, that way we would have more room on the screen and possibly make it easier to read, also to make the lines between the time slots darker and could the time increments be in increased to 15 min. instead of 30. We do a lot of emission testing here, the test takes 10 min to do, it is difficult to schedule that time without making it very difficult to read on the schedule screen. Absolutely loving the new schedule! Find it very user friendly and am looking forward to the next update!

You can set the visible hours to your liking. Go to Configurations>Scheduler Setup>Scheduler Options and you'll get a window like this. There you can set the visible hours.

schedulesetup.png
 
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5159
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby Sauvageaus » Tue Jan 26, 2016 4:16 pm

ricmorin wrote:
artadot wrote:Would it be possible to remove the time slots that we are not open in the scheduling screen, the screen show from 5am to 9pm, we are open from 8am to 6pm, that way we would have more room on the screen and possibly make it easier to read, also to make the lines between the time slots darker and could the time increments be in increased to 15 min. instead of 30. We do a lot of emission testing here, the test takes 10 min to do, it is difficult to schedule that time without making it very difficult to read on the schedule screen. Absolutely loving the new schedule! Find it very user friendly and am looking forward to the next update!

You can set the visible hours to your liking. Go to Configurations>Scheduler Setup>Scheduler Options and you'll get a window like this. There you can set the visible hours.

schedulesetup.png


I've done that before and it seems like it doesn't keep that setting and its back to the 5am to 9pm
Sauvageaus
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:27 am

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby ricmorin » Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:06 am

I believe there is a small bug that causes that. Close down all workstations and make the changes on the host. Then close and open the host and those settings will stick. I believe this is fixed in the next version.
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5159
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby artadot » Thu Feb 11, 2016 5:25 am

In a previous post of mine I requested the time increments be increased to 15 min, just played with the zoom in and zoom out button and that resolved my request. But...I have had to reset our shop hours and holidays, they don't seem to stay.
There are no mistakes only lessons to be learned. ~ Dot
User avatar
artadot
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 7:14 am
Location: Strathroy Ontario

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby ricmorin » Thu Feb 11, 2016 5:43 am

artadot wrote:In a previous post of mine I requested the time increments be increased to 15 min, just played with the zoom in and zoom out button and that resolved my request. But...I have had to reset our shop hours and holidays, they don't seem to stay.

That resetting issue is resolvable by closing all workstations except the host, making the changes, closing and reopening the host.
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5159
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby Bill Coniam » Fri Feb 12, 2016 7:01 am

Even when you deselect the print notes...there they are right on the first line of the repair order.
Back in the saddle again
User avatar
Bill Coniam
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 7:40 am

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby Johnny5 » Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:35 am

Bill Coniam wrote:
- Even when you deselect the print notes...there they are right on the first line of the repair order


If you uncheck the "Print on order as note", the note still appears in the order screen, but when you open that note line, you will notice the "Print on Order" checkbox is unchecked. It's on the order, but it's not on the printed copy. :_
John Dwulet AKA: Johnny5
Sr. Product Marketing Manager - Mitchell1
Tuck in behind me, I'll show you where to crash. 8)
User avatar
Johnny5
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 648
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 2:03 pm
Location: Mitchell 1 John Dwulet, Sr. Product Marketing Manager

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby acofgb » Tue Feb 16, 2016 5:57 am

Johnny5 wrote:I you uncheck the "Print on order as note", the note still appears in the order screen, but when you open that note line, you will notice the "Print on Order" checkbox is unchecked. It's on the order, but it's not on the printed copy. :_


It would be nice if there was the option to have the "Print on order as note" box unchecked by default.
acofgb
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:15 pm

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby salineauto » Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:24 am

Is there any way to remove say 12-1pm for lunch from the schedule block hours? Otherwise a job runs into lunch but isn't showing an accurate completed time.& messing with afternoon scheduling. Liking the new schedule so far.
salineauto
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 12:34 pm

Re: Scheduler Settings & Defaults

Postby timbre4 » Tue Apr 05, 2016 9:22 am

salineauto wrote:Is there any way to remove say 12-1pm for lunch from the schedule block hours? Otherwise a job runs into lunch but isn't showing an accurate completed time.& messing with afternoon scheduling. Liking the new schedule so far.


This was referenced in a meeting last week; stay tuned.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4563
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Return to 7.x Scheduler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest