News & discussion area for SE 7.x Schedule (7.0, 7.1 & soon 7.2)

Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Postby Rob@SD-AR » Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:31 am

I added a couple Resources to test things, and now that i want to use them for something, i can't delete the one that i don't want to use.

Any way to do this?

I've setup the resources to use as Waiting and Drop Offs since adding a dropped off vehicle makes the schedule hard to read/use.
So now i have one set of appointments that are waiting, and another that are dropped off, and they are in their own columns.
However there is a 3rd that i created that i don't want to use, but i can't delete it, and it's a pain to uncheck it every time.
User avatar
Rob@SD-AR
Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:18 am

Re: Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Postby ricmorin » Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:46 am

Looks like there is no delete, but there is a check box to make inactive. Try selecting that, shutting down all instances of Manager and restarting. That should remove it from view on the Scheduler.
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5272
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Postby Rob@SD-AR » Tue Jul 12, 2016 11:52 am

that will work, thank you.
User avatar
Rob@SD-AR
Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:18 am

Re: Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Postby Frank Panipinto » Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:27 am

Did not work for me. All instances shut down except host. Unchecked "unassigned". Closed SE on host and restarted. "Unassigned" still automatically checked.
Frank Panipinto
Frank's Tire & Service Center
Don't make me ...hungry, you won't like me when I'm ...hungry
Frank Panipinto
50 Club: Regular Contributor
50 Club: Regular Contributor
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:37 am
Location: Naples, FL

Re: Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Postby Silky7 » Fri Aug 19, 2016 6:34 am

Frank,

The inactivity check will remove any user-created resource or technician. However, Unassigned is a built-in item that cannot be set as Inactive at this time.
User avatar
Silky7
2nd Level Tech Support
2nd Level Tech Support
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:07 am

Re: Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Postby Frank Panipinto » Mon Sep 05, 2016 11:34 am

Gotcha... thanks.
Frank Panipinto
Frank's Tire & Service Center
Don't make me ...hungry, you won't like me when I'm ...hungry
Frank Panipinto
50 Club: Regular Contributor
50 Club: Regular Contributor
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:37 am
Location: Naples, FL

Re: Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Postby integrity1 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 4:15 am

So there's no way to delete a User-Created resource? I see that in can be set "inactive", but not an option to delete it. Am I missing something?
integrity1
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 12:07 pm

Re: Delete Resource? 7.0.11

Postby timbre4 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 6:14 am

integrity1 wrote:So there's no way to delete a User-Created resource? I see that in can be set "inactive", but not an option to delete it. Am I missing something?


That is correct at this time.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4514
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Return to 7.x Scheduler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest