Aftermarket + OEM Catalogs

Napa Prolink Canada

Napa Prolink Canada

Postby sbcauto » Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:36 am

Sometimes When We Go Into Napa Catalogue From Within An Estimate, The Vin Is Not Carried Over. I Once Had To Go Into Napa four Times Because Cust Kept Adding to The Job. The First Three Time No Problem, The Four time No Vin Carry Over. Had To Copy And Paste. This Happens Quite Often. Is This A Issue With Mitchell Or Napa?
Thanks
sbcauto
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Napa Prolink Canada

Postby Johnny5 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 12:44 pm

It would be difficult to determine where the problem may lie, this is not something we have not seen. A call to tech support may help.

JD
John Dwulet AKA: Johnny5
Sr. Product Marketing Manager - Mitchell1
Tuck in behind me, I'll show you where to crash. 8)
User avatar
Johnny5
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 662
Joined: Wed May 26, 2004 2:03 pm
Location: Mitchell 1 John Dwulet, Sr. Product Marketing Manager

Re: Napa Prolink Canada

Postby dabat » Fri Sep 15, 2017 12:29 pm

This also happens to me quite often.
dabat
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2013 5:21 pm

Re: Napa Prolink Canada

Postby Rich » Fri Sep 15, 2017 12:42 pm

There are times everyday that none of the vehicle info auto fills for me for minutes. If I am patient (which is very seldom) and I wait it will fill in the blanks and off I go. Seems to only happen on this 1950s box I run, so i assume it an issue with my computer.
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3715
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Gone hiking.

Return to Part Catalogs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest