Aftermarket + OEM Catalogs

Catalog Data

Catalog Data

Postby Gary R » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:03 am

I seem to remember reading a post about my problem, but I couldn't find it using "search". I have a vehicle that was entered into the system as a V6 when it has a 4 cyl. I corrected the engine listed, but the ProLink catalog retains the V6 engine and shows parts for the V6. I remember in 5.9 we could go to the vehicle tab>vehicle detail and select "clear catalog data". What needs to be done to correct this. I am running 6.4.612.
Gary Radtke
Service Manager
Clavey Auto Service
http://www.claveyauto.com
User avatar
Gary R
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 4:57 pm
Location: Glenview, Illinois

Re: Catalog Data

Postby Rich » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:06 am

I just got into Pro-link. Right under SEARCH FOR PARTS is the car description. Find that, now follow that line to the right and click on the small "clear all"
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Re: Catalog Data

Postby Gary R » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:24 am

Rich,

Sounds like you are referring to the online version of ProLink. My problem is with the version that is integrated into Mitchell.
Gary Radtke
Service Manager
Clavey Auto Service
http://www.claveyauto.com
User avatar
Gary R
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 4:57 pm
Location: Glenview, Illinois

Re: Catalog Data

Postby Rich » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:28 am

ya sorry. mine is online
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Re: Catalog Data

Postby ricmorin » Fri Dec 06, 2013 8:21 am

You need to clear the vehicle data in Manager I think. Go to the Vehicle tab, then Vehicle detail and click on Clear Catalog Data.
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5159
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Catalog Data

Postby Silky7 » Fri Dec 06, 2013 8:57 am

Gary,

The Clear Catalog data function is no longer present in 6.4. The new method is to change the vehicle to a different YMM, navigate to the Order tab to save the changes, then return to the Vehicle screen and put the vehicle back in. This will cause the catalog qualifiers to have to be re-selected.
User avatar
Silky7
2nd Level Tech Support
2nd Level Tech Support
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:07 am

Re: Catalog Data

Postby Rich » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:45 am

Silky7 wrote:Gary,

The Clear Catalog data function is no longer present in 6.4. The new method is to change the vehicle to a different YMM, navigate to the Order tab to save the changes, then return to the Vehicle screen and put the vehicle back in. This will cause the catalog qualifiers to have to be re-selected.



:shock:
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Re: Catalog Data

Postby Gary R » Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:57 am

Thanks to all who replied. Silky7 had the solution. Would love to see the "clear catalog data button" installed in 6.4!
Gary Radtke
Service Manager
Clavey Auto Service
http://www.claveyauto.com
User avatar
Gary R
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 4:57 pm
Location: Glenview, Illinois

Re: Catalog Data

Postby ricmorin » Fri Dec 06, 2013 11:47 am

Me too. I wasn't aware it was gone in SE.
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5159
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Catalog Data

Postby Rich » Fri Dec 06, 2013 12:50 pm

Can't say i have either. I do notice that any time the incorrect car shows up while looking up parts in my system it has been an operator error.
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Return to Part Catalogs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests