Aftermarket + OEM Catalogs

NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

Postby Jamiesauto » Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:31 am

Good Morning,

I am having an issue with integrating my Napa Prolink with my ShopKeyPro SE. I have a Prolink account for which I can view parts, pricing and order online from my desktop.
However, I cannot link it to my Shopkey. All of the info, parts store ID, my Tams number is correct.

I have been on the phone with both Mitchell and Napa Prolink techs and still we cannot find out why I can't launch Prolink directly from Shopkey.
All of my other vendors integrate with no issue. When I click on the tab in Shopkey, a blue screen comes up and says. "
Error: No valid user was found."
Techs from both Prolink and Mitchell have team viewed my computer, trying to get it going with no luck. Prolink suggests it's a Mitchell problem, Mitchell suggests it's a Prolink problem.
Any ideas? Has anyone run into this and can shed some light?

Thanks.
Jamiesauto
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:20 am

Re: NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

Postby timbre4 » Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:09 am

Welcome to the forum and thanks for your post. Sorry you are experiencing difficulty with NAPA ProLink, it does work well.

Let's rule out something simple that might have been overlooked; in the Configurations -> Vendor Setup -> Setup Link option, there are several types of links listed per catalog. Please confirm that Setup NAPA ProLink Link is visible and selected. As you can see in my example below, there is also a Setup Napa link in there for the older simpler catalog interface. If you don't see that it's because that button is not turned on. If you don't see the Setup NAPA ProLink Link listed, that is the problem.
napalink.jpg
 

To make it visible, do the following:
1) Go to the program "home" or splash screen; toggle WIP button to get there.
2) Go to Configurations -> Special Maintenance -> Toggle Catalog Availability
3) Look for NAPA ProLink option and change Off to ON then click Save.

Return to Configurations -> Vendor Setup -> Setup Link option and it will appear in the list.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4596
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

Postby Jamiesauto » Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:52 am

Thanks for the reply. Yes, NapaProlink has and is still toggled to "on".
Still no joy...
Jamiesauto
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:20 am

Re: NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

Postby timbre4 » Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:27 am

If you go to NAPA ProLink website natively in a browser can you log in okay with those credentials? Just ruling out the simple...
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4596
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

Postby Jamiesauto » Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:34 am

Yes, I can log into NapaProlink with no issues. I can price, check inventory and order online.
But cannot open it through Shopkey. Frustrating...
Thanks.
Jamiesauto
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:20 am

Re: NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

Postby KGA » Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:56 am

Not sure if this will help, but when I set up our Napa prolink to shop key we had to use the Napa toggle not the Napa prolink toggle in order to have the Napa catalog work with shopkey....Good Luck!
KGA
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:49 am
Location: Surrey, BC, Canada

Re: NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

Postby timbre4 » Mon Aug 25, 2014 10:02 am

Support shared the case notes with me and it looks to me that we went through this issue pretty thoroughly to no avail. I will PM them to you if you wish.

After all this it has been suggested to uninstall/reinstall the ShopKey Management program to cure this Error - Invalid user situation.
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4596
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: NAPA ProLink Catalog Issue

Postby Jamiesauto » Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:30 am

Yes, they suggested that when I was on the phone with them... and when I thought we were going to do that, the woman from Mitchell support stopped and suggested I contact Napa. I guess I'll get back in touch with Mitchell and see if they can walk me through uninstalling and re installing the software and seeing if that cures it.

Thank you for all of your help and input.
Jamiesauto
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:20 am

Return to Part Catalogs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest