Aftermarket + OEM Catalogs

Napa Prolink

Napa Prolink

Postby sbcauto » Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:14 am

I Been Having Issues With Prolink Within Mitchell. When In Estimate I Go into Napa Prolink And 50% Of The Time It Does Not Transfer The Vin And Vehicle info To Prolink. I Find I Have To Go Out And Do A Copy And Paste. Has Anyone Else Had This Issue. Thanks
sbcauto
100 Club: Active Contributor
100 Club: Active Contributor
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Napa Prolink

Postby Rich » Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:40 am

I have an issue where it gets hung up on the "make". I may be looking up a part for a Ford, and i have to tell it that it is a "Ford truck" or a "Ford" (for a car).

Like just now, i am in a RO for a 2006 Ram truck, click on prolink and it asks me if it is a: Atos, Attitude, Charger, Magnum, Stratus, Verna or Viper.
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Re: Napa Prolink

Postby Jimmy@DGB » Wed Oct 21, 2015 8:35 am

I am getting an error when no VIN is in place. It won't even open up. Here's a link to the error: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzyerJBQpH5gSW5lNUFReTdtUHM/view

Not sure if this is a Prolink issue, or Mitchell.
Jimmy@DGB
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:17 am

Re: Napa Prolink

Postby timbre4 » Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:30 am

Rich wrote:I have an issue where it gets hung up on the "make". I may be looking up a part for a Ford, and i have to tell it that it is a "Ford truck" or a "Ford" (for a car).

Like just now, i am in a RO for a 2006 Ram truck, click on prolink and it asks me if it is a: Atos, Attitude, Charger, Magnum, Stratus, Verna or Viper.


Were all five of the vehicle attributes (Y/M/M, body, engine) filled in? Did this vehicle have a valid VIN filled in? Trying to see why it would still ask you. (same with Caravan = Dodge Truck forever, so it displays car model names because you came in with "Dodge")
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4563
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: Napa Prolink

Postby Rich » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:09 am

Yes, these vehicles would have had all info entered. Mitchell knows it is a "ford truck" but it is like Napa is just seeing "Ford" and assuming it is a ford car. I know it does this to Ford and Dodge. But can't say I remember it doing it to Chevy. I will do some snooping here and see. Happens often enough
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Re: Napa Prolink

Postby Rich » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:12 am

So make a fool out of me! Can't get it to do it, went through 20 trucks. BUT!

I did just get into NAPA for a 1997 Chevy KI1500 and in NAPA it says it is a 1997 Lumina car. 3.4

If you need to look in my data base its invoice# 29423, VIN 1GCEK19R0VE207277
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Re: Napa Prolink

Postby timbre4 » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:33 am

I do not have a demo Napa ProLink account to test; definitely 1997 Chev truck. If you would like support to look into this please contact them.

In general: Support says "we think it’s just the problem of not using the same standard for YMM check. We haven’t received a spike of calls for this."
Tim McDonnell -
Sr. Product Market Mgr / Forum Moderator / Mitchell 1 Media Developer
User avatar
timbre4
System Guru / Moderator
System Guru / Moderator
 
Posts: 4563
Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 5:47 pm
Location: TN - Volunteer State

Re: Napa Prolink

Postby Rich » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:38 am

Thats cool. I have an issue that happens every time. But its a Subaru and it involves Auto Value. :wink:
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3701
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Big Rapids, Mich

Re: Napa Prolink

Postby john giles » Fri Nov 06, 2015 8:36 am

I Been Having Issues With Prolink Within Mitchell. When In Estimate I Go into Napa Prolink And 50% Of The Time It Does Not Transfer The Vin And Vehicle info To Prolink. I Find I Have To Go Out And Do A Copy And Paste. Has Anyone Else Had This Issue. Thanks

Mine will do this at time no rime or reason also have to go back and copy and past.
Even when the Vin is decoded.
John Giles
john giles
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 6:33 am

Return to Part Catalogs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest