Aftermarket + OEM Catalogs

Repair Link not receiving vehicle info

Repair Link not receiving vehicle info

Postby nhsc » Thu Feb 18, 2016 5:45 am

Being able to add Repair Link is a nice feature, unfortunately, there seems to be a disconnect when passing the vehicle information (VIN?) and the catalog won't work
JAY PHILLIPS
nhsc
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:54 am
Location: N. HAMPTON NH

Re: Repair Link not receiving vehicle info

Postby ricmorin » Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:13 am

We use repair link extensively and haven't had any problems.

Have you set up vendors in RepairLink? Remember that setup is needed in Manager and in RepairLink separately.

Does the program fail to pass vin's on all attempts or just a few.

If you haven't set up any vendors for Subaru, for example, the program won't recognize that vin.
Ric Morin - Volunteer Forum Moderator, Shop Owner, ASE Master L1
Motorcar Alternatives, LLC
603-622-6434
https://www.facebook.com/motorcaralternatives

Reality continues to ruin my life.- Calvin
User avatar
ricmorin
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
5K Holy Smokes Contributor
 
Posts: 5268
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 10:11 am
Location: New Hampshire

Re: Repair Link not receiving vehicle info

Postby nhsc » Thu Feb 18, 2016 6:56 am

Well, I just tried again with a 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe and it worked, so I guess I'll have to say it doesn't work some of the time. We only have GM available to us. I'll monitor for now.
JAY PHILLIPS
nhsc
25 Club: Starting Contributor
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 10:54 am
Location: N. HAMPTON NH

Re: Repair Link not receiving vehicle info

Postby Sauvageaus » Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:00 pm

The only issue with RepairLink if when i select the part and transfer it. When I go to order it if I don't put anything in the RO/Invoice # it makes some number either from the dealer or Repairlink. I know other places I can just send it through and it will take our Invoice without having to enter it manually. Is there a way RepairLink would take our Repair Order/Invoice # without having to manually enter it?
Sauvageaus
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:27 am

Re: Repair Link not receiving vehicle info

Postby Rich » Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:41 am

I ordered a part from GM. Used RL for 100% of it.

I looked at the Invoice from the dealer. in the "your order no." box it has entered "25690-30664"

I opened the POs we have and #25690 was the PO that Mitchell assigned for this order, and our invoice number was 30664. So that makes sense to me. Is yours printing some other than that?
Rich Hays
Supporter of Project Semicolon
231-796-0550 work
http://share.garmin.com/RHAYS
User avatar
Rich
3K Time Lord Contributor
3K Time Lord Contributor
 
Posts: 3724
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 10:16 am
Location: Gone hiking.

Re: Repair Link not receiving vehicle info

Postby Sauvageaus » Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:31 am

Rich wrote:I ordered a part from GM. Used RL for 100% of it.

I looked at the Invoice from the dealer. in the "your order no." box it has entered "25690-30664"

I opened the POs we have and #25690 was the PO that Mitchell assigned for this order, and our invoice number was 30664. So that makes sense to me. Is yours printing some other than that?


If I don't manually put the Invoice into the Ref/Invoice # it would show up something like your 25690 I think. If I enter the Invoice number manually in there it would do the same thing as your 25690-30664. So Mitchell must assign a different number. I know when I send an Invoice to Napa/O'Reillys etc whatever my PO number is in Mitchell shows up. Napa if I don't manually enter the RO/Inv # it will show up as the PO #. O'Reilly's if I have a Est/RO/Inv # it will show up along with the PO #.
Sauvageaus
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
300 Club: Superstar Contributor
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:27 am

Re: Repair Link not receiving vehicle info

Postby motley06 » Thu Feb 25, 2016 8:02 am

I experienced this same thing this morning. 2013 LS 460 shows up, I grab my tablet and walk out to the vehicle. I enter the license plate, hit decode in mobile manager, and it populates all the information. An hour later, I click on repair link catalog to look up some parts and it asks for either the vin or y/m/m. I exit out to verify that the vin and license plate was entered through mobile manager and that it has the y/m/m. It does. I click on the 'vehicle' tab and see that the buttons 'decode' and 'lookup' are not greyed out yet. I click the 'lookup' button for the license plate entry and it 'reverifies' all the previous info that was decoded through mobile manager and now greys out the 'lookup' and 'decode' buttons. I go back to my sub estimate and click repair link and now all the vehicle info is carried over into the catalog... I suspect maybe there is something not happening when mobile manager decodes a license plate that prevent's the catalog from grabbing the info? Maybe Mike can chime in or others can see if they can replicate.
motley06
200 Club: Major Contributor
200 Club: Major Contributor
 
Posts: 229
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 11:24 am

Return to Part Catalogs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests