Can I setup security for View not Modify Work Order?

Can I setup security for View not Modify Work Order?

Postby M1EnterpriseTech » Fri Sep 08, 2017 7:41 am

Yes, you can setup permissions for a specific User to be able to only View, and not Modify work orders.

However, please be advised if the User is assigned to the Technician Role and logged into Enterprise Pro

using their credentials they WILL NOT be able to use the TECH ASSIST feature with View only permissions.

For a User to use the TECH ASSIST feature they must have permission under Work Order as follows:

    Check Box: Technician View
    Check Box: Modify
Enterprise Support Specialist
M1EnterpriseTech
50 Club: Regular Contributor
50 Club: Regular Contributor
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 9:22 am

Return to Enterprise: How To

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests